Spano conducts ASO: Bernstein, Shostakovich
Place & Time
Atlanta Symphony Hall, Woodruff Arts Center
Atlanta GA
January 17, 2019
8:00 PM

BERNSTEIN: Three Meditations from MASS

SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 7, "Leningrad"

Johannes Moser, Cello

Robert Spano, Music Director

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Additional Information

The "spellbinding" cellist [The Atlanta Journal-Constitution] Johannes Moser tackles Bernstein's Three Meditations from MASS. Music Director Robert Spano conducts Shostakovich's 1941 bombshell, the "Leningrad" Symphony, a tuneful yet defiant piece completed and smuggled out of Russia during Hitler's 900-day siege of the city.


Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top