Spano conducts ASO: Beethoven, Schumann
Place & Time
Atlanta Symphony Hall, Woodruff Arts Center
Atlanta GA
March 28, 2019
8:00 PM

BEETHOVEN: Egmont Overture

BEETHOVEN: "Triple" Concerto

SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 1, "Spring"

Daniel Hope, Violin

David Finckel, Cello

Wu Han, Piano

Robert Spano, Music Director

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra

Additional Information

The Beethoven "Triple" is a masterful balancing act, weaving three distinct voices into a joyous whole. Music Director Robert Spano welcomes preeminent players from Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, distinguished for bringing a "unity of mind and spirit" to Beethoven [Chicago Tribune]. The concert finishes with the exuberant "Spring" Symphony by Robert Schumann.

Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top