CMS Presents: Summer Evenings IV
Place & Time
August 2, 2020
5:00 PM

Geminiani: Sonata in C Major for Cello and Continuo, Op.5, No. 3 (1746)
Timothy Eddy, Mihai Marica, cello; Kenneth Weiss, harpsichord

Haydn: Quartet in F Major for Strings, Op. 50, No. 5, “The Dream” (1787)

Copland: Appalachian Spring Suite for Ensemble (1944)
Gloria Chien, piano; Kristin Lee, Chad Hoopes, Arnaud Sussmann, Angelo Xiang Yu, violin; Matthew Lipman, Paul Neubauer, viola; David Finckel, Nicholas Canellakis, cello; Anthony Manzo, double bass; Ransom Wilson, flute; David Shifrin, clarinet; Marc Goldberg, bassoon

Additional Information

Front Row Summer Evenings is comprised of HD performance video from the CMS archive, featuring the thoughtfully curated repertoire that CMS audiences have come to expect and enjoy.

Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top