Calendar Highlights
Robert Spano with Fort Worth Symphony
Place & Time
Bass Performance Hall
525 Commerce Street
Fort Worth TX USA
September 10, 2022
7:30 PM

BRAHMS: Variations on a Theme by Haydn

SCHUBERT: Symphony No. 8, “Unfinished”

BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 5, “Emperor”


Robert Spano, conductor

Jorge Federico Osorio, piano


Additional Information

Pianist Jorge Federico Osorio kicks off the 2022-23 season with Beethoven’s triumphal “Emperor” piano concerto, a work of surging euphoria and unrivaled majesty. In this opening night celebration, FWSO Music Director Robert Spano will bring to life Brahms’ lyric Variations on a Theme by Haydn and Schubert’s mysterious “Unfinished” symphony.

The grandeur of Beethoven's "Emperor" piano concerto, the mystery of Schubert's "Unfinished" symphony and the charm of Brahms' Variations on a Theme by Haydn make for a quintessentially classical evening.


Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top