CMS Presents: Summer Evenings V
Place & Time
August 9, 2020
5:00 PM

Tartini: Sonata in G minor for violin and continuo “Devil’s Trill” (before 1756)
Adam Barnett-Hart, violin; Timothy Eddy, cello; Kenneth Weiss, harpsichord

Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C minor for String Quartet K.546 (1788)

Mendelssohn: Fugue in E-flat major for String Quartet, Op. 81, No. 4 (1827)
Schumann Quartet (Erik Schumann, Ken Schumann, violin; Liisa Randalu, viola; Mark Schumann, cello)

Glinka: Trio pathétique in D minor for Clarinet, Bassoon, and Piano (1832)
David Shifrin, clarinet; Marc Goldberg, bassoon; Anne-Marie McDermott, piano

Additional Information

Front Row Summer Evenings is comprised of HD performance video from the CMS archive, featuring the thoughtfully curated repertoire that CMS audiences have come to expect and enjoy.

Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top