CMS Presents: Summer Evenings VI
Place & Time
August 16, 2020
5:00 PM

Handel: "Let the Bright Seraphim" from Samson for Soprano, Trumpet, Strings, and Continuo, HWV 57 (1741-42)
Joélle Harvey, soprano; Brandon Ridenour, trumpet; Francisco Fullana, Kristin Lee, violin; Richard O'Neill, viola; Marc Goldberg, bassoon; Efe Baltacigil, cello; Xavier Foley, double bass; Kenneth Weiss, harpsichord

Mendelssohn: Andante and Allegro brilliant for Piano, Four Hands, Op. 92 (1841)
Orion Weiss, piano; Huw Watkins, cello

Franck: Quintet in F minor for Piano, Two Violins, Viola and Cello (1879)
Wu Qian, piano; Cho-Liang Lin, Paul Huang, violin; Matthew Lipman, viola; Sophie Shao, cello

Additional Information

Front Row Summer Evenings is comprised of HD performance video from the CMS archive, featuring the thoughtfully curated repertoire that CMS audiences have come to expect and enjoy.

Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top