Stamford Symphony Virtual Gala
Place & Time
Free Online Event
Stamford CT
October 24, 2020
7:30 PM

Michael Stern, Music Director
Pinchas Zukerman, violin
Amanda Forsyth, cello
Dr. Michael Coady, piano

Bach Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor
Pinchas Zukerman, violin with musicians from the Stamford Symphony

Grieg Holberg Suite, Opus 40, 1st movement
Michael Stern, conductor with Stamford Symphony string musicians

Beethoven Quintet for Piano and Winds, Opus 16m, 2nd movement
Dr. Michael Coady, pianist and Chief of Cardiac Surgery at Stamford Health with Stamford Symphony wind musicians

Offenbach Les Larmes De Jacqueline “Jacqueline’s Tears”, Op. 76 No. 2
Amanda Forsyth, cello with Stamford Symphony string musicians

Dvoƙák Symphony No. 9, “New World”, 2nd movement
Virtual Orchestra video featuring the full orchestra from their homes

Stamitz Wind Quartet in E-flat major, Op.8 No. 2
Featuring Stamford Symphony wind musicians

Additional Information

Featured Artists
Back to List
Back to Top